Police Department

Oscoda Township Police Department

Non-emergency Police Department Contact InformationPolice Vehicle - Copy

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Phone: 989-739-9113
Email: otpd@OscodaTownshipMi.gov

Police Department Administrative Staff: 

Gina Walker, Administrative Secretary
Patricia Hulverson, Clerical / Assistant 

The Oscoda Township Police Department provides 24 hours, 7 days per week patrol coverage for Oscoda and AuSable Townships. The patrol coverage area for the police department is approximately 163 square miles. The department currently consists of 3 Sergeants, 8 patrol officers, and the Chief of Police. The Oscoda Township Police Department patrol vehicles are now equipped with Mobile Data Terminals and in-car video cameras to reduce liability and for officer/citizen protection.

Chief of Police
 Chief Bolen
Don Bolen, Chief of Police - Retired Michigan State Police - Police Department FOIA Coordinator

Chief Bolen is a Native of East Tawas and graduated from Tawas Area High School. Don joined the Michigan State Police in June of 1997 and retired as a sergeant in July of 2022.  While serving with the Michigan State Police, Don worked at the Cheboygan, Petoskey, East Tawas, and West Branch Posts.  After retiring, he worked with the Iosco County Sheriff Department before taking the Chief of Police position with the Oscoda Township Police Department.